2016-2017 Parish Council


    • Athos Zakou - President
    • Paulette Akti Adamis - Vice President 
    • Nick Perdikos - Treasurer
    • Harry Vlahopoulos - Secretary
    • Georgios Syros, MD - Assistant Secretary


    • Nicholas Adamis
    • Despina Angelopoulos
    • Paul Garanes
    • Emanuel Speros
    • Peter Stamos
    • Ioannis Vogiatzoglou
    • Elena Athansiadi Zoula

To serve on a Parish Council is a ministry and all those who serve are called to represent Christ and the Orthodox Faith to all whom they meet in all aspects of life. The Parish Council shall consist of the Priest, as the head of the Parish, and a number of elected lay members fixed by the Parish Bylaws or by local statute according to the needs of the Parish.  The Parish Council is responsible to the Parish Assembly and to the respective Hierarch for conducting all Parish affairs in keeping with the mission, aims and purposes of the Church as set forth in the Charter and these Regulations. The Parish Council shall be deemed to mean also Board of Trustees or Board of Directors when such designations are required by local statute. The Priest shall be a non-voting member of the Parish Council.